The Rats of NIH: Silly PI behavior

June 9, 2010

I was just trolling back through my Commons list, trying to determine if an amended application immediately knocks the prior version into “withdrawn” or if there is a delay. I was unable to answer this question to my satisfaction but I did run across an old -A0 application that I never got back to.
So of course I think to myself “Self, I wonder if there is anything in there of value to work up for July?”


oh right.
this one was actually a -A3*. The results of the four applications were triage, triage, 40%, triage.
BUT I’M STILL RIGHT DAMMIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hahaaahahaha.
PI behavior cracks me up, even when it is me.
__
*A retread formed from many of the ideas in the -A2.

2 Responses to “The Rats of NIH: Silly PI behavior”


  1. I’ve got five applications on Commons of status “withdrawn for amendment”, and in every case, the status date of withdrawal is the same date as when the status of the resubmission changed to “Scientific Review Group review pending”.
    However, I don’t think that the status on Commons is in any way administratively dispositive of whether an IC can choose to fund an application or not.

    Like

  2. DrugMonkey Says:

    The thing is that this date thing on Commons just doesn’t match my memory. I could be wrong but I wonder if things changed at some point in the recent past?
    but anyway, if this means nothing with respect to reaching back to fund prior versions of applications as you suggest, nothing to see here…

    Like


Leave a comment