Blogrolling: Thesis – with Children

February 24, 2008

I’ve recently run across the Thesis – with Children blog penned by acmegirl. I think you’ll like this one DearReader…


A well considered acmegirl post on “fairness” was motivated by a theme I’ve been following. ScienceWoman posted on a situation in which a DadColleague was assumed to require a little slack on service work where her own parental duties were overlooked. Zuska supplied the usual on-point analysis. Anyhow, a taste of acmegirl:

Here’s the point of all this – when you hear someone saying “I worked 5 hours and you only worked 4,” they are using Stage 1 moral reasoning, what you might expect from a five year old.
When someone else says, “Why do you get to leave work early because your kid is sick? I’ve got stuff to do, too,” that is probably Stage 2, which you’d expect from someone less than 10 years old.

The PP will, no doubt, be intrigued by a post entitled “What kind of fuckery is this?“.
There’s good stuff elsewhere on this young blog. The titular children, Thing 1 and Thing 2. The “Coffee Wars”. The Guest Lecture.
Go Read.

One Response to “Blogrolling: Thesis – with Children”

  1. R N B Says:

    I wrote about it on my own blog a couple of days ago, but it is worth seeing the headline in the British Psychology Digest only a few days ago:
    Childless Women are the Most Productive.
    It looked to me like a serious journal, not a tabloid. But despite the inflamed comments I received, of course I did not endorse that headline. In fact, I think it may have been misleading to use the word “productive” instead of saying that they billed the most hours in the study period. I think it even suggested that women were more “productive” than men anyway.

    Like


Leave a comment