A message for the Twitteratti

March 17, 2016

Dudes.

I’m right here. On the blog.

Nothing is (seriously*) wrong with me.

Chill**.

__
*i.e., beyond the usual.

**and yes, I am touched by all y’all’s concern for my well being. Thank you for that.

24 Responses to “A message for the Twitteratti”

  1. Jessica Tollkuhn Says:

    what, you want to properly articulate a thought? jeez.

    Like

  2. Boehninglab Says:

    Blog interactions are fundamentally different from Twitter interactions. I am not sure @BanditoKat can take your absence much longer.

    Like

  3. drugmonkey Says:

    Let’s not get all crazee now, JT.

    Like

  4. drugmonkey Says:

    Why fundamentally different boehningLab? I’m not seeing that.

    Like

  5. k elliott Says:

    Hang in there DM. Nothing lasts forever (whatever is it that is bothering you). I suspect, though, that you’re just kidding (as usual).

    Here, a nice laugh somebody sent me

    http://www.ridichetipassa.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2425:la-risata-contagiosa&catid=37&Itemid=133

    Like

  6. dr24hours Says:

    You’re missed some on twitter, sure. More that I was when I bailed for a bit. Twitter is a much bigger time suck than a blog, and offers a lot more downside compared to the upside. (Though the upside is higher too, at least for me… you know… BB.)

    Like

  7. old grantee Says:

    C’mon DM!!. Not having a grant renewed is not the end of the world. I haven’t had one for 4 years now and I haven’t died yet. Doing a lot of volunteer work and not unhappy at all.

    Just revise and resubmit!!!!. What’s the problem f****r!!!. Hahahaha

    Like

  8. banditokat Says:

    So. Lonely. Maybe we can set up an instant messenger thing so we can talk constantly. What’s your last name, Ted?

    Like

  9. drugmonkey Says:

    Nugent.

    Like

  10. Philapodia Says:

    Perhaps too much time on the Twitter gave DM a case of cat scratch fever. I think there’s a topical ointment for that.

    Like

  11. Dave Says:

    I thought it was all about me. My last tweet to you is stuck at the top of your twitter feed.

    Like

  12. Mikka Says:

    Now if someone could check on Comradde PP we would all rest assured that both mommy and daddy are OK.

    Like

  13. The Other Dave Says:

    Twitter is so not cool anymore anyway. Even snapchat has peaked.

    Like

  14. odyssey Says:

    Mikka, which is whi… never mind.

    Like

  15. neuromusic Says:

    did you forget your password again?

    did you try password123?

    Like

  16. Joni Says:

    > Nugent

    Ha – always figured it would be Kaczynski

    Like

  17. Yoav Sibony Says:

    Geez, make me save another url to my favorites! So much effin’ work!

    Like

  18. drugmonkey Says:

    Be nice.

    Like

  19. SusiePsycho Says:

    I was going to guess Cruz

    Like

  20. Pinko Punko Says:

    DM just sort of the glue that connects a pretty big community. It’s still there, but not same without the DM dynamo, or so it might appear. Otherwise the DM/Eisen ratio gets skewed.

    Like

  21. Marina Says:

    Glad that there are DM thoughts to take a look at here on the blog. There is a noticeable vacuum on twitter where your tweets and retweets used to be.

    Like

  22. k elliott Says:

    “When do I get to that stage where my lab is operated entirely by oppressed trainees who are totally doing the PI job in all ways but name and I get to sit back, eat bonbons and watch my h-index rise? ” From DM, March 24, 2015.

    DM, you belong to the Decent Class. Another reason to be the happiest.

    Happy Spring!!!

    Like

  23. katiesci Says:

    I miss yr tweets. Though I am secretly pleased that your last one was to me. đŸ˜‰

    Like

  24. iGrrrl Says:

    Yeah, my Twitter world is very different without you there.

    Like


Leave a comment