Did I mention I find these de-lurk threads fascinating? One of the things that is emerging this year (in my estimation) is the degree to which my readership does not overlap with some of my favorite reads.
In addition to my own thread, I’ve seen the following pop up so far:
De-lurk entries from
Janet Stemwedel at Adventures in Ethics and Science
Jason Goldman at Thoughtful Animal
PalMD at White Coat Underground
Bora Zivkovic at A Blog Around the Clock
Chris Rowan and Anne Jefferson at Highly Allochthonous
Ed Yong at Not Exactly Rocket Science
Prof-like Substance
Grant at Code for Life
Sheril Kirshenbaum and Chris Mooney at The Intersection
daniel at Cosmic Variance
Carl Zimmer at The Loom
Razib Khan at Gene Expression
PZ Myers at Pharyngula
Candid Engineer in Academia
Abel Pharmboy at Terra Sigillata
Dr. No at Acadamnit
Remember, this is a meme. If you blog, I encourage you to give this a try on your own blog. You might want to use Janet Stemwedel’s re-formulation of the meme, she’s come up with some very interesting questions.