Grumpy

October 3, 2012

I dunno.

I liked this manuscript I just reviewed okay but it wasn’t super unusually awesome or anything.

But I just had the strongest desire to rebut the Third Reviewer and the Associate Editor to the Editor in Chief.

I thought they were being a bit too demanding and harsh.

And the other two reviews (one of them mine) were hardly softballs.

Meh.

Back to my grant writing.

No Responses Yet to “Grumpy”

  1. physioprof Says:

    Dude, you could do it. I once pushed a paper into Nature because the other two reviewers were fucken idiots and I convinced the editor of it. Although that was when I was young and gave a fucke, so never mind.

    Like

  2. pyrope Says:

    Do you think the AE was being exceptionally demanding due to dickishness or just lack of experience/knowledge? If the latter is a possibility, it might be a teachable moment…but I’d suggest going straight to the AE and not over his/her head to the EIC.

    Like


Leave a Reply

